Guns N’ Roses Drummer – Reunion Show Unlikely at R&R HOF

Adler's Appetite

As reported elsewhere,  Guns N’ Roses has been inducted into the Rock n’ Roll Hall of Fame, and Steven Adler is looking forward to the induction. However, the their former stick man isn’t holding his breath for a reunion.

In an interview with Rolling Stone, Steven Adler doesn’t feel that the entire original lineup would even attend the ceremony.

“Absolutely not. But, as far as I know, there is a God and a higher power, and it’s possible. Unfortunately, I don’t foresee it. You figure that time could heal all wounds, but some people just really hold a crazy grudge”.

He went on to say that he didn’t believe that GNR frontman Axl Rose even remembered why he fell out with Slash in the first place, but that isn’t going to get in the way of Axl holding onto his grudge.

He continued, “The real shame about the ending of the Guns N’ Roses when I got kicked out wasn’t just that I got kicked out, but Slash and Axl stopped working together. They are the Keith Richards and the Mick Jagger! For 20 years, because of some stupid grudge, which I guarantee you that neither of them could even tell you what it was. They don’t even know! I just had lunch with Slash two days ago. He loves Axl. He holds no grudges towards him. Twenty years of great music wasn’t created because of some stupid grudge”.

Although Axl seems to be on the outs with Slash, Adler says that he and Rose have no beef, and he’s even reached out to him and offered to play on a few of the GNR tour dates.GUNS N' ROSES (Richard Fortus, Izzy Stradlin a...

“I’ve been reading his Tweets about all the shows he’s been doing in the same states. My brother e-mailed his manager to see if I could come play a song. I had him do it twice, and he has not returned the e-mail. He can’t be mad at me!”

So, if all five members do show up,  is there a small chance that a reunion show will happen? According to Adler, maybe, if Axl is down for it.

“I know that Duff and Slash will show up. They’re basically normal human beings. Izzy is a gypsy. He’s happy doing his own thing and he lives life to the fullest. Izzy is one of my heroes. I look up to him more than anybody. Steven Tyler and Izzy are the two coolest people that I’ve ever met or ever wanted to be influenced by,” he said.

“But Axl…it would mean so much to me. I personally just want to finish what I started with those jack-offs. We started off something, let’s end the career playing together, at least once.”

While an impromptu reunion seems unlikely, it would be safe to say,  most fans are still hoping that one day the original lineup will take the stage again. The induction ceremony will take place the Hall of Fame on April 14 in Cleveland.

Leave a Reply

